Presidents Cup Cricket Trophy

Presidents Cup Cricket Trophy

The final of the BIDA President’s Trophy Cricket Tournament between Wigan and Blackburn division took place on 19th August. The match was hosted by the Wigan division. Wigan won the toss and elected to bat, and they scored 134 in allocated 30 overs.

In reply Blackburn division managed only 80 runs for seven wicked in 30 overs.

The Trophy was presented by the BIDA National president Dr. Birendra Sinha to the winning captain of Wigan Dr. Ravi Badge.

The match was played with good spirit by the players from both sides. We look forward to the next year’s tournament.

Best wishes

Raghu Hegde

National Sports Coordinator.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.